WHV eligible countries

Eligible countries

If you do not hold a passport from one of these eligible countries, you may still have other visa options such as the Work and Holiday visa which is different to the Working Holiday Visa.

To apply for the Working Holiday Visa, you must hold a valid passport from any of the following countries:

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (including British National Overseas passport holders)
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom

Contact Our Migration Team